Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Kinder

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Kinder

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (60 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ethan Nguyen

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best place I ever known before."

Donald Perdue

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice, very friendly, and helps you figure out options, that can benefit you, and whatever yours needs are."

Shaeley Bose

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney is amazing!! She is so good to work with and she helped get me the best and affordable insurance!! Highly recommend!!"

Jeannie Parsons

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team are the best in the business! He works hard to save us money and is always very responsive and helpful."

Gina Volenec

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek has been awesome to work with and has been more than responsive to our insurance needs. He doesn’t hesitate to answer questions has made himself available whenever we have needed assistance. Highly recommended!"

ErinRae Smith

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney from State Farm is AMAZING! Not only is she personal but she’s also so i and always there when I need her! Even with a simple issue , she’s always there to assist! She’s a great asset to the State Farm!"

Jeffry Dorsch

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place. Very knowledgeable about the policies they have to offer. Steffanie was understanding and great to work with."

Ami Woollums

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney is an awesome agent! It was so easy to get insurance on my car and home! She made it very affordable for us!! Thanks Courtney!!"

Christina Gardner

June 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you get in an accident they will drop you"

Jamesur4 Anderson

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and always are there to help you out"

richard johnson

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Derek Kinder State Farm did an awesome job transferring my current policies. It was a seamless process, and great working with them!"

Jarrod Gwennap

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched five policies over. Stephanie was helpful By answering any question and fast"

kristin trautman

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kali is so sweet and helpful! It's so convenient to pay your bill over the phone!!"

Randy Kinder

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched 9 policies and added life insurance with Derek’s agency. They are very professional,responsive, and enjoyable to work with. We recently had car issues and had to be towed. They reimbursed us promptly. I highly recommend Derek and his employees to fulfill all of you insurance needs."

Brandon Madren

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed with the customer service here and they are always there to answer questions or anything I need. I rate kinder insurance 10 out of 10!"

Ashley Cerny

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The signing up process for my auto insurance went very well and in a good timely matter!"

candice cooper

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek and Courtney are the best!!!"

Breezy Olsufka

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have always been super helpful with my policy! Even with liability I get the roadside service and it was so so helpful. It was 11 pm and they had someone out to help me home in 45 mins or less. They have always kept in touch and up to date with information. Communication was very helpful. They gave me the lowest rates and the best service! Always will I choose State Farm!!"

Jay “BigDaddy” Bird

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The only place in council bluffs for quality insurance and cool calendars =)"

Ellen Johnson

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek Kinder State Farm has always marked all the dots for me! Not only is he professional and proud of his work, he also cares about his clients and works to have a down to earth friendly relationship with all of them. There have been multiple occasions where I needed Derek at the drop of a hat and he was there no questions asked. I highly recommend Derek for anyone in search of any insurance needs. His friendly, charismatic, and professional attitude will have you satisfied with business every time. I will always use Derek Kinder State Farm!"

Nick Harrahill

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek is one of the most helpful and responsible guys I have ever had the opportunity to work with. Any time of the day, I can feel free to call and ask questions and get real answers. I highly recommend Derek to anyone looking for an Agent!"

Laura K

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with Derek for years and was with the man who ran the office before. Seriously the Insurance company will do anything to make sure you get the best plan for your life. They will explain it over and over if you don't get it. No joke (literally) the love I have for Courtney, Kali, and Derek is real. They are the best ever."

Mike Carolus

October 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this State Farm office provides FAST, courteous and expert service. Kali Hascall is fantastic with excellent guidance and effort to provide the best value in the market (she saved me over a thouzand dollars a year) and I was with the Gecko guys that claim lowest cost. . State Farm delivers at claim time and is lower cost than their competitors. Thanks Derek for your help and for assembling such a professional group of allstars."

Ernie Wilcox

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"You all do good work 💪👌"

Erica Pierce

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a couple questions the last few weeks and Callie answered both times. She was seriously helpful and so patient. She explained all my questions and was able to help me solve my problem with my bill. She is awesome!"