Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Kinder

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Kinder

4.9 out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of ErinRae Smith

ErinRae Smith

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney from State Farm is AMAZING! Not only is she personal but she’s also so i and always there when I need her! Even with a simple issue , she’s always there to assist! She’s a great asset to the State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jeffry Dorsch

Jeffry Dorsch

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place. Very knowledgeable about the policies they have to offer. Steffanie was understanding and great to work with."
Profile photo of Ami Woollums

Ami Woollums

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney is an awesome agent! It was so easy to get insurance on my car and home! She made it very affordable for us!! Thanks Courtney!!"
Profile photo of Christina Gardner

Christina Gardner

June 23, 2022

1  out of  5
"If you get in an accident they will drop you"
Profile photo of Jamesur4 Anderson

Jamesur4 Anderson

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and always are there to help you out"
Profile photo of richard johnson

richard johnson

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at Derek Kinder State Farm did an awesome job transferring my current policies. It was a seamless process, and great working with them!"
Profile photo of Jarrod Gwennap

Jarrod Gwennap

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched five policies over. Stephanie was helpful By answering any question and fast"
Profile photo of kristin trautman

kristin trautman

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kali is so sweet and helpful! It's so convenient to pay your bill over the phone!!"
Profile photo of Judy Johnson

Judy Johnson

November 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am always so pleased with the service I get from Derek’s team. Everyone in the office is great!!"
Profile photo of Randy Kinder

Randy Kinder

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kinder Jeanne

Kinder Jeanne

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have switched all of our insurance to Derek Kinder State Farm Insurance! There service is awesome! He’s set us up with Drive and Save which saves us money on our car insurance! His employees are awesome to deal with!"
Profile photo of Brandon Madren

Brandon Madren

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed with the customer service here and they are always there to answer questions or anything I need. I rate kinder insurance 10 out of 10!"
Profile photo of Ashley Cerny

Ashley Cerny

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"The signing up process for my auto insurance went very well and in a good timely matter!"
Profile photo of candice cooper

candice cooper

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek and Courtney are the best!!!"
Profile photo of Breezy Olsufka

Breezy Olsufka

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jay “BigDaddy” Bird

Jay “BigDaddy” Bird

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"The only place in council bluffs for quality insurance and cool calendars =)"
Profile photo of Freddie Crenshaw

Freddie Crenshaw

February 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team were easy to work with for my life insurance. They really explained the different types of policies and helped my find something to fit my budget. I highly recommend this office."
Profile photo of Nick Harrahill

Nick Harrahill

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek is one of the most helpful and responsible guys I have ever had the opportunity to work with. Any time of the day, I can feel free to call and ask questions and get real answers. I highly recommend Derek to anyone looking for an Agent!"
Profile photo of Laura K

Laura K

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ernie Wilcox

Ernie Wilcox

June 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"You all do good work 💪👌"
Profile photo of Erica Pierce

Erica Pierce

May 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had a couple questions the last few weeks and Callie answered both times. She was seriously helpful and so patient. She explained all my questions and was able to help me solve my problem with my bill. She is awesome!"
Profile photo of Natalie Perez

Natalie Perez

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I went in to talk to Cris Perez about my insurance not knowing much and ended up leaving very well informed. He was easygoing and communicative. Highly recommend stopping in!"
Profile photo of Chase Boyd

Chase Boyd

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Talked with Agent Cris Perez and he was very friendly and informative. Would highly recommend!"